Stanford University

Schedule Announced – GoStanford.com | Stanford Athletics

STANFORD, Calif. – Stanford released its 2017 football schedule Wednesday, which features six home games at Stanford Stadium.
 
The Cardinal will christen the season against Rice, with the date and location to be announced at a later date.
 
Stanford travels to USC (Sept. 9) to open Pac-12 Conference play before a second trip down south, to San Diego State (Sept. 16).
 
The Cardinal’s home opener is set for Sept. 23 at Stanford Stadium against UCLA.
 
Home games against Arizona State (Sept. 30) and Oregon (Oct. 14) sandwich a visit to Utah on Oct. 7. The Oregon matchup will be Stanford’s Reunion Homecoming.
 
Stanford travels to Oregon State for a Thursday night meeting on Oct. 26 and concludes the road portion of the slate at Washington State on Nov. 4.
 
The Cardinal meets Washington (Nov. 10) on Friday night at home, and the 120th edition of the Big Game will be contested at Stanford Stadium on Nov. 18. The regular season concludes with a nonconference home clash against Notre Dame (Nov. 25).
 
The Pac-12 Championship Game will be contested Dec. 1 or Dec. 2 at Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara.
 
Deposits for 2017 season tickets can be made at GoStanford.com/tickets. Season ticket renewals begin Feb. 2.
 


Date Opponent Location
TBD vs. Rice TBD
Saturday, Sept. 9 at USC* Los Angeles, Calif.
Saturday, Sept. 16 at San Diego State San Diego, Calif.
Saturday, Sept. 23 UCLA* Stanford, Calif.
Saturday, Sept. 30 Arizona State* Stanford, Calif.
Saturday, Oct. 7 at Utah* Salt Lake City, Utah
Saturday, Oct. 14 Oregon* Stanford, Calif.
Thursday, Oct. 26 at Oregon State* Corvallis, Ore.
Saturday, Nov. 4 at Washington State* Pullman, Wash.
Friday, Nov. 10 Washington* Stanford, Calif.
Saturday, Nov. 18 California* Stanford, Calif.
Saturday, Nov. 25 Notre Dame Stanford, Calif.
*Pac-12 contest

Follow us