Lamar State College – Orange Spring 2018 Graduates: Lamar State College-Orange

Lamar State College-Orange Spring 2018 Graduates

Two Lamar State College – Orange students earned perfect grade point averages and were recognized for their achievements during spring commencement exercises Friday, May 11, 2018. The ceremony was held at the Lutcher Theatre and Clyde “Tad” McKee, President and CEO of the Nelda C. and H.J. Lutcher Stark Foundation, served as the guest speaker.

More than 80 students earned degrees and certificates, including several high school students who participated in Lamar State College – Orange’s Dual Credit Program.

Graduates are listed below, first by honor graduates, and then by city.

Sarah Rose Newcomb – 4.0
Justin Paul Marshall – 4.0
Jessica Ann Jones – 3.831
Kenneth Blake Harrison – 3.82

Keleigh Marie Dempsey – 3.779
Jaylen Rahsaan Mathews – 3.733
Colin Maxwell Bailey – 3.728
Hannah Elaine Jordan – 3.687

Cum Laude
Jordan David Hays – 3.642
Jacob Joseph Thompson – 3.604
Bailee Erin Bacon – 3.593
Abigail Grace Gentz – 3.560
Carley Kay Swenson – 3.523
Lloyd Alson Dubose – 3.503

Associate of Applied Science

Bridge City
Jonathan Dakota Payne, Instrumentation
Tyler Anthony Bollenbacher, Jeffrey Jack Moye, Alicia Marie Sonnier, Process Operating Technology
Bo Dean McDaniel, Process Operating Technology
Jennifer Loyce Shidla, Upward Mobility Nursing
Lake Charles
Crystal L. Burns, Upward Mobility Nursing
Christine Laverne Fort, Business Management 
Wesley Paul DeRamus, Industrial Technology
Nathaniel Lane Zerko, Information Technology Support Assistant; CISCO Networking Cybersecurity, Info Tech Support Assistant-Networking & Software Development
Carley Jayde Greene, Sean Patrick Horton, and Jeremy Paul Wimberley; Instrumentation
Joshua Caleb Brown, Mason Wayne Frillou, Casey Andrews Gamble, Chase Michael Griffey, Paul Allen Hebert,
Quentin Jermaine Holbert, Treint Jacorey Jordan, Krystal Lynn Marsh, Jermaine Jerrod Mitchell, Griffin Allen Patterson,
Dorsey Montreal Robinson, Jr., Benny LeNard Smith, Jr., Tyler Austin Teague, Seth Glynn Watkins,
Trenten Matthew Whitehead, and Woodrow Findley Woodall; Process Operating Technology
Kimberly Michelle Arrington, Upward Mobility Nursing
Port Arthur
James Edward Swain III, Process Operating Technology
Wayne Julius Martindale and Destiny Jade Ne’Kae Williams; Instrumentation
Lydia Lee Ann Johnson, Upward Mobility Nursing
Jacob Joseph Thompson, Process Operating Technology
Magen Joyce Mcdonald, Upward Mobility Nursing

Associate of Arts

Bridge City
Bailee Erin Bacon, Teaching 2
Karli Danielle Davis, Teaching 1
Lake Charles
Jose Alfredo Umanzor Mejia, Liberal Arts
Megean Allison Ryder, Teaching 1
Alexis Brett Spera, Teaching 2
Yhana Kiara Brown, Keleigh Marie Dempsey,and Karen Dyan Morris; Liberal Arts
Myranda Angelica Craft, Sociology
Trenton Lake Myrick and Lindsey Elise Stevenson; Teaching 1
Whintony Ranae Ellis and Abigail Grace Gentz Teaching 2
Carley Kay Swenson, Liberal Arts
Emalie Elaine Jenkins, Communication
Colin Maxwell Bailey and Nicholas Ryan Jackson, Liberal Arts
Alisa Mae Reed and James Andrew Wright, Teaching 1

Associate of Science

Haley JoAnna Perez, Business
Bridge City
Rowdy Chase Slaughter, Liberal Arts
Bethany Nicole Bertrand, Business
Bradley Dale Bennett, Business
Lloyd Alson DuBose, Criminal Justice
Jeana JoNell Campbell, Justin Paul Marshal, Sarah Rose Newcomb, and Taylor Ann Waters; Business
Jenna Marie Procella, Computer Science
James Terry Blankenship, Jr., Shalisa Leeann Budwine, Crystal Faye Epps, Regina Nicole Frazier, Ashlynn Taylor Gordy,
Jennifer Dawn Johnson, Mason Wayne LeBoeuf, and Claudia Marie Williams; Criminal Justice
Savannah Nicole Johnson, Natural Science
Richard James Hernandez, II, Business
Kaylee Christian Cox, Natural Science
Nicholas Ryan Jackson and Billy Joe Jones Computer Science
Hannah Elaine Jordan, Natural Science

Certificate of Completion

Allen Ray Foster and Kelly A. Wyatt; CISCO Networking Cybersecurity, Info Tech Support Assist.
Bridge City
Jessica Ann Jones, Safety Health & Environment
Ashley Nichole Alumbaugh, Safety Health & Environment
Bethany Nicole Bertrand, Pharmacy Technician
Lloyd Alson DuBose, Criminal Justice and Criminal Justice Corrections
Christine Laverne Fort, Business Management and Entrepreneurship
Tyler Scott Wolfford, CISCO Networking Cybersecurity
Shalisa Leeann Budwine, Crystal Faye Epps, and Regina Nicole Frazier; Criminal Justice and Criminal Justice Corrections
Aimee Grace McQueen, General Studies
Kenneth Blake Harrison, Info. Tech Supp Assist Software
Jordan David Haysand Chrystal Marie Miller, Pharmacy Technician
Steven Bryce Ralston, Process Technology
Jaylen Rahsaan Mathews, Welding Technology
Matthew Duane Babineaux, CISCO Networking Cybersecurity
Baylee Aulene McGlothlin, Pharmacy Technician
Johnny Rankins, II, CISCO Networking Cybersecurity
Institutional Award
Bridge City
Hunter Chase Long and Sharon Janjua Singh EMT Basic
Brittany Rose Benoi, Joenia A. Cotton, Victor E. Davila, Elizabeth Cherie Fair, Justin P. Flanagan, Emily Seraphine Frost, Daniel Ray Richardson, and Davien Dmari Teate; EMT Basic

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *